This big Indian player got injured before WTC final

WTC Final - India TV Hindi

Image Source : TWITTER, PTI
Team India’s tension may increase due to injury before WTC final

The Indian team has to play the final match of the second edition of the World Test Championship (WTC) in London after IPL 2023. Before that important match, Team India was already troubled by the injury of players like Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah. And in Qualifier 2 of IPL 2023, a big player of Mumbai Indians and Team India got injured against Gujarat Titans. Due to this the concerns of the team may increase. The special thing is that after the injury, that player could not even get down to bat.

Actually this happened during the bowling of Mumbai Indians, when Ishan Kishan was changing the side in the middle of the overs, only then Chris Jordan’s elbow hit his eye. After this Ishan was seen in pain and he left the field. Vishnu Vinod came on the field in his place and kept wicket. Then in batting too, Kishan did not get to open and in his place Nehal Wadhera started the innings with Rohit. The update that came before the fifth over of the innings was that Kishan is injured and will not be able to bat. Vishnu Vinod will bat in his place as a concussion substitute.

Team India’s tension may increase

However, the complete update on Ishan’s fitness has not been revealed yet. If he is not fully fit, then before the final of the World Test Championship to be held after about 10 days, Team India may get a big blow. Please tell that Kishan was brought into the team as a replacement for KL Rahul. He is yet to make his Test debut. Debate was going on for many days that who would get a chance, Kishan or Bharat. Now everyone’s eyes will be on Ishan Kishan’s injury. Will have to see if the update comes out. Apart from him, an update is yet to come on the fitness of Jaydev Unadkat present in the squad. He injured his shoulder in net practice during IPL itself. He was ruled out of IPL but the update for WTC is yet to come.

Ishan Kishan

Image Source: AP

Ishan Kishan

Team India’s 15-member squad for WTC final

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat .

Read this also:-

Latest Cricket News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *