CSK vs GT: Victory in the opening match for Chennai will open the way to IPL trophy, know these interesting figures

CSK Team - India TV Hindi

Image Source: PTI
CSK Team

Chennai Super Kings Team: The first match of Cricket’s Mahakumbh IPL 2023 will be played today (on March 31) between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. There will be an IPL opening ceremony before the match at 6 pm. The command of Chennai Super Kings is in the hands of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. At the same time, the captain of Gujarat Titans is Hardik Pandya. Let’s know, how is the performance of CSK team in the opening match of IPL?

CSK did wonders in the opening matches

In the IPL opening match, the CSK team has played 7 matches, out of which the team has won 4 matches and lost three. In the year 2011, CSK defeated Mumbai Indians by 2 runs in the opening match. Then in the year 2018, CSK defeated Mumbai Indians by 2 wickets. In the years 2011 and 2018, Chennai then won the IPL title. Apart from this, Chennai Super Kings defeated the RCB team by 7 wickets in the opening match of the year 2019. Then the Chennai team reached the IPL final. For this reason, today’s match is very important for Chennai Super Kings.

The team that won the first match three times became the champion

So far in the history of IPL, 15 opening matches have been played, out of which the team winning the first match three times (2011, 2014, 2018) has become the champion. Of these, Chennai Super Kings have become IPL champions by winning the opening match twice. At the same time, the team that played IPL opening match only five times (2011, 2014, 2015, 2018, 2020) has become the champion.

CSK has won the title four times

Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL title four times under the charismatic captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Dhoni has won many titles to the CSK team with his calm mind and excellent captaincy. This time the team of Chennai Super Kings has star all-rounders like Ben Stokes, Moin Ali and Ravindra Jadeja.

CSK squad for IPL 2023:

MS Dhoni (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangergekar, Dwayne Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Akash Singh , Matisha Pathirana, Simarjit Singh, Prashant Solanki, Mahesh Teekshana, Sheikh Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Bhagat Verma.

Latest Cricket News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *