PSL 2023: Shaheen Afridi’s team won PSL final by 1 run, crushed Multan Sultans

PSL 8 - India TV Hindi

Image Source : TWITTER (PSL)
Lahore Qalandars won PSL 8

PSL 2023: The final match of Pakistan Super League was played between Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans. In this exciting match, Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans by 1 run. This is Lahore Qalandars’ second consecutive win. In the final played in the year 2022 also, Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans. In the final match played between the two teams, Lahore Qalandars batting first scored 200 runs at the loss of 6 wickets. Chasing a target of 201 runs, the team of Multan Sultans could only score 199 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs and thus Lahore Qalandars won the final match. Shaheen Afridi played the captaincy innings in this match. In the first innings, he scored 41 runs in just 15 balls, while he also took 4 wickets with the ball. With this win, Lahore Qalandars became the first team in PSL history to win back-to-back trophies.

Latest Cricket News

Breaking News in Hindi on India TV Hindi News Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Cricket News in Hindi Click to Play Section

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *