The captain of Delhi Capitals was announced, this star player got a big responsibility

Delhi Capitals- India TV Hindi

delhi capitals

Everyone was waiting for the announcement of the captain of the Delhi Capitals team. The captains of both the men’s and women’s teams were to be decided. Making a big announcement on Thursday, the franchise has currently finalized the captain of a team. A team captain is yet to be announced. Delhi Capitals has announced the name of the captain of its women’s team on the morning of March 2 on its official Twitter handle. For the first season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL), Delhi Capitals have chosen Australia’s world champion player Meg Lanning as their captain. This league is going to start from 4th March. Delhi Capitals will play their first match against RCB on 5 March.

If we talk about Meg Lanning, she is one of the best captains in the world in women’s cricket. She has won five ICC trophies as captain. In this case, he is also ahead of the two best captains of men’s cricket, Ricky Ponting (4) and MS Dhoni (3). Recently, under his captaincy, the Australian team won the T20 World Cup 2023. She has also won the World Cup for Australia seven times as a player. His captaincy record is excellent. In such a situation, it can be said that the Delhi Capitals team has found their lady luck.

Delhi Capitals schedule for WPL

  • vs RCB, March 5 (Brabourne Stadium)
  • vs UP Warriors, March 7 (DY Patil Stadium)
  • vs Mumbai Indians, March 9 (DY Patil Stadium)
  • vs Gujarat Giants, March 11 (DY Patil Stadium)
  • vs RCB, March 13 (DY Patil Stadium)
  • vs Gujarat Giants, 16 March (Brabourne Stadium)
  • vs Mumbai Indians, 20 March (DY Patil Stadium)
  • vs UP Warriors, 21 March (Brabourne Stadium)

Full squad of Delhi Capitals women’s team

Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marijan Kapp, Titus Sadhu, Alice Capsey, Tara Norris, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhtar, Minu Mani, Arundhati Reddy, Tania Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Jess Jonassen , Sneha Deepti and Aparna Mandal.

Read this also:-

Latest Cricket News

Breaking News in Hindi on India TV Hindi News Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Cricket News in Hindi Click to Play Section

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *