Counting of votes in all the three states started from 8 am – LIVE Updates

Assembly Elections Results Today- India TV Hindi

Tripura-Nagaland-Meghalaya assembly election results today

Assembly Election Result 2023: The results of the assembly elections held in the three northeastern states of Tripura-Nagaland-Meghalaya are going to be declared today. The counting of votes has started from 8 am and the trends will start coming after noon. Elaborate security arrangements have been made in all the three states regarding the counting of votes, security personnel have been deployed at every point. Talking about the results of the exit polls, the BJP government can be formed in Tripura and Nagaland, but according to the exit polls in Meghalaya, no one seems to be getting majority. Now the wait is about to end that who will win from where and who will lose. After the opening of the EVMs from eight o’clock in the morning, the counting of votes has started and the heartbeat of the candidates has increased.

LIVE Updates

Prohibitory orders issued for counting of votes in Tripura

Elections in Tripura were held on February 16 and the counting of votes for the assembly elections will begin at 8 am today. Around 25,000 security forces have been deployed in the state to maintain law and order during the counting of votes. An election official said, “To prevent any untoward incident, prohibitory orders under section 144 of the CrPC have been imposed in the entire state from 6 pm on March 1 to 6 am on March 3, but essential services and examinees will remain within its ambit.” excluded from.” He said that the counting of votes is likely to take place between 5 to 8 rounds and the trend should be clear by afternoon.

Security beefed up in Meghalaya

The Election Commission has tightened security at all the 13 counting centers in Meghalaya. The State has taken adequate security measures in all Electronic Voting Machine strong rooms. Chief Electoral Officer FR Kharkongor said, “We have set up 13 counting centers in all 12 districts and one subdivision. 27 counting observers and 500 micro observers have been deployed for the counting. We have made all the arrangements.” The Meghalaya Legislative Assembly election took place on 27 February, recording a high voter turnout of 85.17%.

Meghalaya CM meets Assam CM

In an interesting development ahead of the counting of votes for the assembly elections, Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad K Sangma met Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma in Guwahati on Wednesday. According to reports, both the CMs had a one-to-one meeting at a hotel. The meeting between the two chief ministers at this juncture becomes interesting as exit polls have predicted a hung assembly in Meghalaya, with Sangma’s NPP emerging as the single largest party in the assembly polls. Elections to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly were held on 27 February.

Security tightened in Kohima

The counting of votes will begin in Nagaland from 8 am today. Heavy security arrangements have been made at the counting centres. Voting was held in Nagaland on February 27 and the results will be declared today. In Nagaland, the existing Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party-BJP alliance is expected. Exit polls give it an average of 42 seats in a House of 60.

Latest India News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *