Team India in advantage even after defeat in World Cup

Indian Cricket Team - India TV Hindi

Image Source : GETTY
Indian Cricket Team

Team India’s performance in the Women’s T20 World Cup has been disappointing. India had to face defeat at the hands of Australia in the semi-finals. Even after the defeat of Team India, they have got the benefit of reaching the semi-finals. Let me tell you that now the next T20 World Cup will be played in Bangladesh in the year 2024. India has already qualified for this World Cup. The Indian team is now focusing on this tournament. Apart from India, seven other teams have also qualified for this tournament.

These teams also qualified

The ICC on Tuesday confirmed that eight teams have qualified for the Women’s T20 World Cup. As per the qualifying process, the top three teams from the group in the recently played T20 World Cup will directly qualify for this World Cup. Australia, New Zealand and South Africa from Group 1, while England, India and West Indies from Group 2 have qualified for the next T20 World Cup due to being in the top three.

Bangladesh, who are hosting the World Cup, have qualified as hosts, while Pakistan have made it to the ICC Women’s T20 Team Rankings as of February 27, 2023, by virtue of being the next highest-ranked team. Overall, eight teams have qualified for this tournament.

This is how you will get qualification

The remaining two teams will qualify through the Global Qualifiers. Of the teams playing in this year’s tournament, Sri Lanka and Ireland are the only teams that failed to qualify directly. Sri Lanka is currently ranked eighth in the rankings, while Ireland is ranked 10th. At the same time, both these teams had performed disappointingly in the World Cup.

read this also

Latest Cricket News

Breaking News in Hindi on India TV Hindi news Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Cricket News in Hindi Click to Play Section

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *