Australia won the 13th World Cup title, Lanning left Ponting and Dhoni behind

Australia Women...- India TV Hindi

Image Source : Getty Images
Australia women’s cricket team with the 2023 T20 World Cup trophy

The Australian women’s team won their sixth T20 World Cup title on Sunday, defeating South Africa by 19 runs in the final of the T20 World Cup 2023. At the same time, this was also the second hat-trick of this Australian team in the T20 World Cup. Not only this, if we talk about both ODI and T20 together, then the Kangaroo team has won its 13th World Cup title. If we talk about captain Meg Lanning, then she has also created history. He achieved such a feat in which he has also left behind Ricky Ponting, the most successful captain of the men’s Australian team and MS Dhoni, the most successful captain of India.

Let us tell you that this was Meg Lanning’s 7th World Cup as a player. At the same time, under his captaincy, the team also won the gold medal in the Commonwealth Games 2022 in 2022. Not only this, she has now also become the captain to win the most ICC trophies as a captain. It is not just about women’s cricket, Meg Lanning is now the captain with the most ICC trophy wins across the world. The Australian team achieved this feat for the fifth time under his captaincy. At the same time, he has left behind Ricky Ponting, who won the ICC title for the men’s Australian team 4 times under his captaincy.

Most ICC trophies as captain

  1. Meg Lanning – 5
  2. Ricky Ponting – 4
  3. MS Dhoni – 3

meg lanning as athlete

  • 2012 T20 World Cup won
  • won the 2013 ODI World Cup
  • won the 2014 T20 World Cup
  • won the 2018 T20 World Cup
  • won the 2020 T20 World Cup
  • 2022 ODI World Cup won
  • Won 2023 T20 World Cup

13th World Cup in the name of Kangaroo team

Let us tell you that the Australian team has become the T20 champion for the sixth time. At the same time, this team has also won the ODI World Cup seven times. That is, the Kangaroo women’s team has become the champion 13 times in total. Not only this, once the team has also won the gold medal in the Commonwealth Games. Last year in this event, Australia created history by defeating India in the final. Australia has won the ODI World Cup in 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005, 2013 and 2022. Whereas in 2010, 2012, 2014, 2018, 2020 and 2023 the team became T20 champions. Such a tremendous record has been made of this team that it seems that hardly any team will be able to break it.

Read this also:-

Latest Cricket News

Breaking News in Hindi on India TV Hindi news Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Cricket News in Hindi Click to Play Section

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *